Book Review: Penny White and the Weariness of Were-Wolves by Chrys Cymri (Penny White #7)

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 out of 5 stars

Penny White 7

Chrys’s books are a captivating blend of fantasy and social commentary, and this series in particular is an immediate read for me. I wait eagerly for each new installment and Weariness does not disappoint.

One would think being stranded in Lloegyr would be a dream for Penny White, but unfortunately it brings a whole new set of obstacles.

It’s both humbling and heartbreaking to watch Penny as she tries to cope. Add the challenges faced by her unconventional family (Morey, Taryn, Jago & Clyde) to the situation with Raven and the care of her new “flock” of traumatized were-rabbits and you can sense the storm a-brewing in the distance. I laughed, I cried (real tears y’all), and experienced all the feels. As always, Penny White and the Weariness of Were-Wolves was well executed and highly enjoyable.

*** I received an advanced electronic copy from the author which I then chose to voluntarily review. ***

Readers can dive into Penny White’s world FREE in Kindle Unlimited here.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑