⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💫 4.5 out of 5 stars  

I really really enjoyed this book. I don’t read a ton of college romance, but there was just something that struck me about this book. I was inundated by a strong nostalgia factor. I felt like these ‘kids’ could’ve very easily been in my college circle back in the 90’s. 

The story is told in alternating POVs by the two main characters: Rebecca & Evan. I loved Rebecca’s character. She’s sassy and independent, with a rapier wit that had me guffawing loudly quite often. My favorite Rebecca line? “…and bend to the vagina’s will, they must. I thought that in a Yoda voice. Points to me.” I swear, when I read that I snorted Pepsi out my nose in front of half a dozen people (the perils of reading during lunch breaks at work).

Ms. Alexander captured the essence of a whirlwind head-over-heels first love beautifully. And her depiction of Rebecca’s sexual awakening was spot on. This story has its share of requisite early-twenties angst – we’re not talking earth shattering drama by any means – which made for a satisfying read. The steamy bits are appropriately steamy too! All in all, a highly recommended way to spend a few hours. 

If you’d like to “work on it” then mosey on over to Amazon and grab your copy today. 

