Book Review: Friendship of Desire by A


๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹ 4 out of 5 stars

While this book is billed as the third in a series, i would classify it more as a spin-off. Having read the first two books, I found the majority of this story to be a retelling of events from alternate perspectives than we had in book two. 

Don’t get me wrong; I enjoyed this book. Samantha and Tom’s relationship was sweet. Their exploration and experimentation, and how it stressed the boundaries of their (frustratingly) platonic friendship was fun to read about. My only beef: not enough ‘new’ to the story. The first 70% of the book covered events I felt like I already knew. In all fairness, the grade school thru high school relationship was new, but I still felt like I knew all this from meeting Samantha and Tom in the last book.

Fans of Ms. Pratley’s first books in the Painful Deliverance series will surely enjoy this more intimate peek into Samantha and Tom’s relationship. 

Available to read free on Kindle Unlimited, you can grab you copy HERE.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

