Book Review: Trust Me I Lie by Louise Marley 


🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5 out of 5 stars

What a twisted, tangled web! And I positively loved it! Trust Me I Lie was a real page-turner. I devoured this book and loved every single page. 

DCI Ben Taylor tries to live a simple life: by the book, predictable, his only excitement stemming from the occasional dispute with his ex-wife. That is, until he (literally) runs into a woman in the middle of the road on a dark and stormy night. Milla Graham is unapologetically unpredictable. She’s clearly running some sort of a con, but how much of her story is based on truth and how much of it is a lie? Before he knows it, Ben is hip deep in her drama, with a murder to solve… a murder that clearly involves Milla in some way. Has he allowed himself to be fooled by her, or is Milla really a damsel in distress waiting for a prince to rescue her?

Please allow me to repeat myself: I loved every page! While I had figured out Milla pretty early on in the story, there were still oodles of twists and surprises. Just when I thought the mystery was coming together – another curveball came flying at me. But those curveballs were realistic (not a single one left me thinking “WTF, where did that come from?”). Ben and Milla were beautifully portrayed; their vulnerabilities and insecurities were spot-on believable (and relatable). 

Louise Marley has written a phenomenal book! I’d recommend this to anyone who enjoys a dark family saga, mystery, and suspense. Trust me, I’m not lying when I tell you you’re gonna love this one!

Please cruise over to Amazon for your copy (free on Kindle Unlimited). This book is a treat!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

