My first 10 TBR books of 2017

It’s hard to believe a new year is upon us already. I swear 2016 just started yesterday and I was resolving to see at least one of my three completed books out in the world. I was going to read more books. I was going to work on my 2 current novels. At least I didn’t break those resolutions! I published all three of my books by the end of the summer. I stumbled onto Goodreads and got the kick in the backside I needed to motivate my reading. I worked on my two WIPs and then created a third! I even started this blog as a means of sharing the indie-author love. Not too shabby if I may say so.

Looking ahead into 2017 I find myself asking “How do I top that?” The answer: “I’m not gonna try.” I’m going to write when I feel like it. I’m going to read what I like and share my reviews for the heck of it. And if I happen to complete one of my three WIPs, then great!

Planning and strict schedules aren’t really my cup ‘o tea. That said, I have complied a list of the first ten books I plan to read in 2017. Six of these books I won in a holiday Facebook event with my friends over at the Indie Writers’ Cooperative. If only I were normally so lucky! LOL

Without further ado, here’s the start of my 2017 reading plans:

img_3798-11)   Eerie by C.M, McCoy. I had actually started this book a day or so after Christmas, thinking it would wrap up my 2016 reading list. Unfortunately, after reading the first chapter, I had to step away and didn’t get back to this book until New Year’s Eve. So first book of 2017 it is!

 

 

img_3799-12)   Feversong by Karen Marie Moning.  While the majority of the books I read are by indie authors such as myself, KMM is one of my all time favorite authors and I’ve been waiting nearly a year for this book. Two guesses where I’ll be and what I’ll be doing when his book drops on Jan 17th!

TBR books 3 thru 10 are in no particular order (books denoted with an * are my lucky winnings):

Longing by R.M. Gauthier *

img_3800
Control by R.M. Gauthier *

img_3801
Playing With Fire by Cris & Claire Meyers *

img_3802
Sweet Vengeance by Aliya DalRae *

img_3803
Murder in Absentia by Assaph Mehr *

img_3804
Shiva XIV by Lyra Shanti *

img_3805
Trust Me I Lie by Louise Marley

img_3806
Forgotten by Neven Carr

img_3807

Links to all of my first ten are included, so be sure to check them out. Have you read, or are you planning to read, any of them? I’d love to hear your thoughts. Here’s to a book-fueled 2017!

4 thoughts on “My first 10 TBR books of 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

