Book Review: Hart of His (Hart #2) by Annie Arcane

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 out of 5 stars


When I finished Hart Broken I was hungry for more of Mickey and Cale’s story, and this little morsel does not disappoint.

As a novella, I think this was a well executed story, but I’m greedy and I wanted more! I would’ve loved for this to be a teensy bit longer with a little more development of some of the plot points: What was the big project / contract that had Cale so work-worn and distracted? Why was it so important? What is the history between Cale and Dixon Rush? And how did Dixon know anything about Mickey’s past? 

PS: I’m looking forward to whatever angst Dixon causes in future installments. He may be a jerk face, but he has my attention piqued. 

Bravo Annie and thank you for another great read!

Pick up your copies of Hart Broken and Hart of His on Amazon (both are free to read with Kindle Unlimited). You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

