Book Review: Bound by a Steel by Connie Lafortune

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 out of 5 (steamy) stars!
I have two words for this book: yummy & captivating. 

From the very first pages Ryker Steel had me. I was immediately drawn to him. The man was broken but still tough as nails and it was a combo I found immensely appealing. 

But no matter how long I stand there and stare into the fire, I’m cold from the inside out. Nothing could ever make me feel warm and alive.
Enter Lyra. She crashed her car in a crazy snowstorm and is rescued by Ryker. His alpha comes out in their very first interaction..

“How dare I? Is that what you were going to ask? Well let me tell you something, we wouldn’t be having this conversation if I hadn’t done what I did. Hypothermia had already set in when I found you. One more hour, precious, and you would’ve been dead. Dry, warm clothes and my body heat are what saved your sorry ass.”

The chemistry between these two was amazing. So much push and pull, lust and loathing that I felt like I had whiplash. When the inevitable finally comes to pass the sex was steamy and I loved Ryker’s dirty “pillow talk.” Add to all that a twisting storyline with more curves and intrigue than I was expecting… it made for a wonderful ride. I highly recommend this book, you won’t be disappointed. 

Get your copy HERE.

**I received a copy of this book from the author which I then chose to voluntarily review**

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

